Prayer of the Lamb

Posted on Updated on

Father forgive them, they do not know,

They can not see Your light.

Your Mercy and Love I’ve come to show,

Yet they search and seek to fight.

You are in I, and I in you,

I speak on your accord.

Your Word is right and it is true,

I come on earth as Lord.

To save them from all earthly sin,

From death and from their pain.

A battle Father, We will win,

For this is why I came.

Father, I’ve come to do your will,

But I know where it will lead.

I see the cross upon the hill,

My side, that it must bleed.

I love them so I give my life,

To bring them close to You.

No matter the sorrow and the strife,

This is what I’m sent to do.

When I will leave, the Spirit can come,

He will guide them in My name.

To understand where I came from,

That the Father and I are same.

With the Spirit we are unified.

Three persons yet one being,

This love in which we all abide,

Is source of all thats freeing.

Father, I’m Shepherd of the sheep,

May Your will be done today,

Pray for those who mourn and weep,

That they do not loose their way.

For I am the Truth and the Light,

I bring them all to You,

I will come again, enrobed in white,

To give them life anew.

IMG_7744

Thought Drop

